This is the "Home" page of the "FLCC Library Archives & College History Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

FLCC Library Archives & College History Guide   Tags: archives, ccfl, college history, flcc  

Use this guide to learn more about Finger Lakes Community College. This guide was created using items located in the FLCC Library Archives.
Last Updated: Mar 4, 2016 URL: http://libguides.flcc.edu/college_history Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome to the FLCC Library Archives

Welcome to the FLCC Library & College History Research Guide

FLCCThe principal goal of the Charles J. Meder Library Archives is to manage information resources of longterm historical value that have been created by or written about the college.

Physical archival material related to the history of Finger Lakes Community College is stored separately from the main collections. Please contact library@flcc.edu or 585-785-1371 for assistance with archival materials.

This online guide uses items from FLCC's Library Archives to illustrate the history of the college. Photographs, articles, programs, documents and other materials dating from 1960 on have been uploaded and supplemented with descriptions in order to make the information available to students, faculty and the public.

Click through the tabs at the top to explore the founding and the history of the college.

 

Reflections on the College's History

The following document was created by Paul T. Phillips, instructor of Criminal Justice, to look back at FLCC's history. It gives a timeline, analyses, and first-hand accounts of the college from both historical and personal standpoints. Click the link below to open the file in a new tab.

Additional Archive Links

  • Archives Classification Scheme
    This scheme will explain how we organize our archival items.
  • Archive Collection Policy
    This policy includes details about the types of records collected and how items are selected.
  • College Catalog Index
    College Catalogs are among the most frequently requested items. This index will let you know what we have available.
  • College Presidents
    Finger Lakes Community College has had four presidents since Dr. Roy I. Satre was appointed in 1967. The three additional presidents include: Dr. Charles J. Meder, Dr. Daniel Hayes, and Dr. Barbara Risser (current president).
  • Newspaper Clippings Index
    These volumes capture articles about FLCC that have been published by local news papers.
  • Photo Collection Index
    This will explain how photos are organized in the Archives.

Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Jenny Burnett

Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Sarah Moon
Contact Info
Director of Library Learning Resources
Charles J. Meder Library
Finger Lakes Community College
3325 Marvin Sands Drive
Canandaigua, NY 14424

585-785-1373
moonsj@flcc.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip